Deals On Wheels

  • 20+ years

    publishing history

  • 20,100

    2013 Audited Circulation

  • 93% read

    all/most of mag, spending average of 2hr 45mins on each issue

BAUER TRADER MEDIA

Deals On Wheels is Australia’s biggest-selling truck magazine, widely recognised as the “bible” for those looking to buy and sell new and used trucks, trailers, parts and accessories and much more.

Its market-leading position was confirmed by the 2012 Transport Census, a survey of 962 transport operators, which found 93% of readers read all or most of the 500+ page magazine, spending an average of two hours and 45 minutes on each issue. Almost 90 per cent read it for the ads. The reason for its success is simple: it works!

Key Contacts: Deals On Wheels

Media Kit

Rates

Ratecard

Casual Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Level 4 Level 5

Four Colour - Gloss

Full Page 2,990
Half Page 1,800
Quarter Page 990

Four Colour

Full Page
DPSC POA
Third Page

Four Colour - Newsprint

Full Page 1,540
Half Page 900
Quarter Page 590
1/8 Page Scatter 330

Covers

Inside Front Cover 3,610
Outside Back Cover 3,900
Inside Back Cover 3,300

State Editions

NSW VIC QLD WA SA
Full Page Colour Only
Plate Change $

Bound and Loose Inserts

2PP 4PP 8PP 12PP 16PP

Cost Per '000

Minimum print run

Signature Positions

Loading %

Specified Positions Loading (%)

Inside Front Cover Spread
Outside Back Cover
Opposite Contents FPC
Inside Back Cover
Guaranteed Positioning
Hot Gossip

Advertorial Production Costs

Spend

FPC Advertorial

1 Stock Shot
2 Stock Shot
1/2 Day Shoot/1 Model

DPS Advertorial

1 Stock Shot
2 Stock Shots
1/2 Day Shoot/2 Models
1/2 Day Shoot/Still Life Only

TPV

1 Stock Shot

Digital

Tier 2
Leaderboard 728 x 90
Medium Rectangle 300 x 250
Email Newsletters - Solus eDM
Contacts

First Name Last Name Position Phone Number Email Address
Asanka Gurusinha Group Sales Manager 03 9567 4142 asanka.gurusinha@bauertrader.com.au
Chendelle Kolasa Brand Sales Manager 03 95674242 chendelle.kolasa@bauertrader.com.au
Matthew Rice State sales Manager - NSW 02 92639706 matthew.rice@bauertrader.com.au
David Wiltshire State sales Manager - QLD 07 3101 6603 david.wiltshire@bauertrader.com.au
Max Kolomiiets Agency Sales Manager - NSW 02 8275 6486 max.kolomiiets@bauertrader.com.au
Andrea de Kauwe Agency Sales Manager - VIC 03 9567 4388 Andrea.deKauwe@bauertrader.com.au
Karen Lange NSW 02 8275 6482 karen.lange@bauertrader.com.au
Jacky Acton QLD 07 3101 6614 jacky.acton@bauertrader.com.au
Nick lenthall SA 0439 485 835 nick.lenthall@bauertrader.com.au
Greg Boase WA 0408 516 176 greg.boase@bauertrader.com.au
Specifications

Specifications

Bleed (h x w) Trim (h x w) Type (h x w)

Insertions

Full Page 285 x 205mm 275 x 195mm 255 x 180mm
Double Page Spread 285 x 400mm 275 x 390mm 255 x 375mm
Half Page Vertical 285 x 113mm 255 x 88mm
Half Page Horizontal 155 x 205mm 125 x 180mm
Third Page Vertical
Third Page Horizontal
Quarter Page Vertical 125 x 88mm
Quarter Page Horizontal 60 x 180mm
Eighth Page Horizontal 60 x 88mm
Contents Feature 75 x 115mm
Index 60 x 180mm
2.5cm DPS Strip
2.5cm Strip

Directory Specifications

Trim (h x w) Type (h x w)
Full Page
1 Unit
2 Units Vertical
3 Units
4 Units Vertical
Deadlines

Issue Name On Sale Date Booking Deadline Advertorial And Broken Space Deadline Material Deadline Inserts To Printer Deadline Cancellation Deadline Product Code Confirming Special Order Deadline
Deals on Wheels Issue 404 25 Jul 2016 08 Jul 2016 08 Jul 2016 15 Jul 2016 12 Jul 2016
Deals on Wheels Issue 405 22 Aug 2016 05 Aug 2016 05 Aug 2016 12 Aug 2016 09 Aug 2016
Deals on Wheels Issue 406 19 Sep 2016 02 Sep 2016 02 Sep 2016 09 Sep 2016 06 Sep 2016
Deals on Wheels Issue 407 17 Oct 2016 29 Sep 2016 29 Sep 2016 07 Oct 2016 04 Oct 2016
Deals on Wheels Issue 408 14 Nov 2016 28 Oct 2016 28 Oct 2016 04 Nov 2016 01 Nov 2016
Deals on Wheels Issue 409 19 Dec 2016 02 Dec 2016 02 Dec 2016 09 Dec 2016 06 Dec 2016
Deals on Wheels Issue 410 16 Jan 2017 29 Dec 2016 29 Dec 2016 06 Jan 2017 03 Jan 2017

Similar Brands

×

Instructions

What is a media kit?

A Media Kit contains specific brand and audience information for all available Bauer brand platforms across magazine, web and social.

The Media Kit Builder has been designed for media agencies and marketers to assist in the media planning process. It has been designed as strategic tool to assist in the process and is not intended as an end-to-end planning solution. For further information, contact our dedicated Bauer Media Sales Team.

0 brand(s) in your media kit

Download or Email Media Kit
CREATING SECURE CONNECTION TO SUBSCRIPTION SERVER